Hopewell, NJ, July 17, 2005

| Back to Main Page | Back to Gigs and History 2004-2006 Page |

Photographs by Deborah Goodsite

The departure of John Barrows resulted in a radical regrouping of The Professors as a trio. The challenge was met spectacularly as the new Professors line-up performed for the first time at the Failte Coffeehouse in Hopewell, New Jersey, with Meg Radford performing backing vocals. For the first time in their history, The Professors performed an entirely acoustic set, with Gary playing classical guitar throughout. Existing Professors' songs were re-arranged for the acoustic trio set up. Crisis of Confidence and Peer Review , which are usually performed as loud electric guitar songs, were given completely new acoustic treatments. A new Pink Floyd medley of "One of My Turns" and "Nobody Home" (from "The Wall" album) and "Wish You Were Here" was performed for the first time. This show also saw the premiere of the original song Generations, with lyrics by Peter VanEmburg and music by Gary Radford.


Gary Radford - Classical Guitar and Vocals
Nick Romanenko - Bass Guitar
Peter VanEmburg - Drums abd Vocals


Meg Radford - Vocals


  1. Sick of Goodbyes (David Lowery/Mark Linkous)
  2. Crisis of Confidence (Acoustic Version) (John Barrows/Gary Radford)
  3. Pigs on the Wing (Part One) (Roger Waters)
  4. Dogs (David Glimour/Roger Waters)
  5. I'm From New Jersey (John Gorka)
  6. The Last Wasted Hour (John Barrows)
  7. One of My Turns (Roger Waters)
  8. Nobody Home (Roger Waters)
  9. Wish You Were Here (David Gilmour/Roger Waters)


  1. A Farewell to Kings (Classical Guitar Introduction) (Geddy Lee/Alex Lifeson/Neil Peart)
  2. Closer to the Heart (Geddy Lee/Alex Lifeson/Neil Peart/Peter Talbot)
  3. Come Together (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
  4. Amused to Death (Roger Waters)
  5. Generations (Peter VanEmburg/Gary Radford)
  6. Peer Review (Slow Blues Version) (John Barrows)
  7. Complicated Shadows (Elvis Costello)
  8. Hyatt Elevator (John Barrows/Gary Radford)
Dark Side of the Moon
  1. Time (Nick Mason/Roger Waters/Richard Wright/David Gilmour - Pink Floyd)
  2. Breathe (Reprise) ( Nick Mason/Roger Waters/Richard Wright/David Gilmour)
  3. Brain Damage (Roger Waters)
  4. Eclipse (Roger Waters)
  1. Nobody Likes Happy Songs (John Barrows/Gary Radford)

This page last updated January 26, 2014 by Gary Radford.
Many thanks to Kurt Wagner, Marie Radford, and Jon Oliver.